Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Sep 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh is great and helped me a lot to improve verbal part. The vocabulary flashcard is awesome and very useful. Also, it provides a very good collection of questions in both verbal and math section. Though I did not do good in verbal section, I think I have improved my English a lot from the level I had started.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2015

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
Math tutorials were helpful in the geometry rules which I had forgotten since high school. Vocabulary flash cards were also helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2015

Score Improvement: +14 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
The questions were key in helping me with the hard and very hard questions.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
Plan my schedule
Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
Wonderful job with the lessons to thoroughly describe what to expect on the GRE. I felt confident and prepared to take on the test. If anything, I found the prep to be more difficult than the actual GRE!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2015

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
I loved the videos explaining problems in real time
Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
I really appreciated the math videos and the explanations after every question. I was feeling pretty confident on verbal, but really needed the math help.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 154
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? NA
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? NA
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me in building my basics and learning from my mistakes..Magoosh helped me adapting to the actual test conditions as closely as possible..Other mock tests does not include the experimental section and thus ends in 4 hrs.. Thanks to you guys that I developed the ability to sit for 4.5 hours at a stretch..
Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
It helps a lot in improving my skills in Verbal!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2015

Score Improvement: +11 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 162
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
Very comprehensive, guided math review and lots of practice problems. Results from practice tests are predictive of real test scores.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 28, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
very good practice questions. accurate estimate of actual GRE score. Helped me a lot with verbal section. Questions are answered fast and good guidance given. Vocab wednesdays are very helpful as it helps remember vocabulary better.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 28, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
I love the verbal part since it points out some analyze technique that help me break the questions down. Also, the AWA video quickly help me work out the outline of the whole response.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 28, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped build a strong foundation in terms of concept , thus enabling me to tackle all kinds of questions without hesitation.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 28, 2015

Score Improvement: +13 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helps by preparing you for the most difficult questions by providing with GRE specific strategies and examples. The division of questions section-wise and difficulty wise pretty awesome. Vocabulary application covers the most probable GRE words. SE and TC explaination and the number of questiions on offer is exhaustive. Thanks Magoosh!! I would highy suggest all GRE test takers to use it and see amazing improvements in their scores.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 27, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 168
How did Magoosh help you?
Loved all the practice questions available
Double checks 120x120

Sep 27, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me improve my math skills
Double checks 120x120

Sep 27, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh's study plan is the most systematic way anyone can study for GRE. The videos are really good. The Magoosh vocab builder app is all you need to get a good score on the verbal section. The mock tests are at a higher difficulty level than most of the tests available online and hence closest to the actual test.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 27, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 334
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 169
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 780
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 660
How did Magoosh help you?
It was awesome to have so many practice problems, especially ones at higher difficulty levels. That was essential for making me feel prepared. I also liked the built-in timer options. Overall, practicing with Magoosh came as close to the actual experience as possible, except with a better UI.
Videos are excellent--both lessons and problem explanations. Flashcards too.
Thanks for developing such a great product!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 27, 2015

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 167
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
Helps me to get used to GRE type questions.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 27, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
Videos and practice questions are really great!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 27, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 154
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? -
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? -
How did Magoosh help you?
Alot, mainly letting me know where i am now.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 27, 2015

Score Improvement: +11 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 170
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 142
How did Magoosh help you?
As a non-native English speaker, vocabulary is the first obstacle to GRE verbal. After expanding my vocabulary, I start to use Magoosh. The video lessons are very helpful and the practices are well designed and similar to the real test, although I think the VERY HARD questions are much more difficult than most of the real test, practice them a lot if you wanna get verbal 160+.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 26, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
It really helped with the math concepts! I liked how there was a video for every question I got wrong!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 26, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 335
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
The lesson videos, especially the math videos, were incredibly useful in helping me to brush up on a lot of my rusty knowledge. In addition, Magoosh's practice questions and user interface are very similar to the one seen on the real test, so once test day came my nerves were much calmer due to the familiarity acquired by doing 100s of Magoosh practice problems. Many of the skills I picked up from the math and verbal videos will probably be useful to me even after the GRE. Everything is self-paced, and the comprehensive text and video explanations after each question help to guide you through them step by step. They're also great about responding promptly and thoroughly to your questions. I've already recommended Magoosh to several of my friends - it's awesome!