Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Oct 12, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
In all aspects
Double checks 120x120

Oct 12, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me a lot. Without preparation I had given an official GRE mock in which I scored 308. In one and half month preparation, I touched 325 in the official GRE mock. I did some silly things (time management) and dropped to 320 in the actual GRE. But still I'm sure I could not get past 325 considering how tricky I felt the exam was. Thank you Magoosh for this quick preparation.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2015

Score Improvement: +11 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 155
What was your verbal score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 151
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me see the logic behind the GRE questions. I felt much more confident answering both verbal and quantitative questions because I had a better sense of how to problem solve creatively. I truly struggle with math so the video tutorials, tips, and tricks helped me immensely.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2015

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 156
What was your verbal score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 154
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
I mostly used the math tutorials and questions. I found mike's videos extremely helpful and found that he explained things very well and in a way that I understood. Magoosh helped me a lot with developing number sense.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
very thorough
Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
Very interesting way of teaching math and great insights were provided in verbal lectures.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 157
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was incredibly helpful! The video tutorials were fantastic, and it was easy to be able to work at my own pace. Definitely the best test prep experience I have had. Thank you to the Magoosh team!

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
My actual score matched my target score, and it is only because I have studied the flash cards and taken practice quizzes on Magoosh. Thank you so much!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2015

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 166
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 158/158
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 165/167
How did Magoosh help you?
The timed math practice problems made a huge difference for me. I had taken the GRE twice before with considerable practice in between, and my math score didn't change. Before my third test, I did as many of the Magoosh math practice problems I had time to do. After doing that many difficult timed problems and watching videos for any consistent issues I was having, during the test I approached the quant problems a lot more calmly and quickly than I had on previous tests. I was elated when I saw my quant score increased 6 points!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2015

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 154
What was your verbal score? 170
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
GRE practice questions helped me get a feel for the exam so I was fully prepared on the day
Double checks 120x120

Oct 10, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 319
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was the most user-friendly material that I used in preparing for the GRE. I loved the flexibility of creating my own practices, read or listen to explanation of questions, etc.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 10, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me refresh concepts from high school math that I had not used for a long time and organized them in a logical way.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 10, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me improve my score by an overall of 6-7 marks.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 10, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
Strategies. Knowing how the test is constructed and what each section is trying to test you on.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Oct 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
The vocabulary list and the practice questions are all very helpful!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
I used only Magoosh to prepare, and admit that I was not very regular; though did most of the questions. Having something online, all the time was really helpful. Thanks Magoosh!!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was incredibly helpful in terms of allowing me to self-track my progress and target my areas of weakness at my own pace.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 9, 2015

Score Improvement: +14 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh videos are organized in a way to make the GRE less elusive. The sections address a problem type or general theme and then the individual videos break it down into digestible pieces. Practice problem explanations not only show how to arrive to the correct answer, but also identify the common pitfalls and traps.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
In addition to the Magoosh Premium content, which is great, other outside materials provided by Magoosh such as the vocabulary application/game, ebook, schedule plans, blogs, book review, etc. were very helpful. Within the premium content, things that I most like are email support and video instructions; these differentiate Magoosh from other similar services. Especially cheerful emails from everyone at Magoosh, starting with "Happy to help.." helped a lot through the stressful times of test preparation.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
There are lots of questions for practice, the video lessons give some good advice when you need it and there's a very helpful team to solve your doubts.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 169
How did Magoosh help you?
I relied almost solely on Magoosh to prepare for the GRE. As an Australia, I knew nothing about the GRE before I booked for exam date. Magoosh took me through everything I needed to know.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Oct 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 156
How did Magoosh help you?
Helps a lot!
I really like the videos recorded for explaining how and why answers should be chosen. It gives me insight into how and what the verbal sections wants to test us.
Thanks a lot!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 154
How did Magoosh help you?
Familiarising the verbal test in terms of format, philosophy, and difficulty of vocabulary
Double checks 120x120

Oct 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 154
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped a lot.