Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Sep 3, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
It was very helpful in reminding me of math concepts that I hadn't studied for literally 20 years.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 3, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 333
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice questions on Magoosh are extremely useful. I spent only 2 weeks on GRE. Magoosh prepared me well in such a short time.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 3, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 154
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh really brought my Quant score to the next level. I was extremely impressed with out detailed the videos were. They underscored the most important concepts, and even gave a few tricks and shortcuts along the way.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
I needed to seriously brush up on my math. The videos helped me relearn a ton!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 333
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice problems were very helpful
Double checks 120x120

Sep 2, 2015

Score Improvement: +9 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 159
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
The math sections and overall feel of the exam. I had three weeks to study while still in school full time with a part time job. I didn't have much time, but I was able to improve my math score by 8 points and my overall by 9. I feel I now feel that I have better understanding of mathematical concepts.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 168
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was fantastic! It helped me to plan my study time, kept me focus, and gave me the tools I needed to do my best. I used the website, but also apps for my iPhone and the Google Chrome extension to learn vocab. All of the platforms were attractive and user friendly. Most importantly, the videos helped me to learn math I hadn't used in many years! I went from completely lost in math, to quite comfortable in a few weeks.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 333
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
Verbal Practice and vocabulary improvements.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
One of the most helpful aspects of Magoosh is the format. Specifically, being able to attempt a problem and flag it for later review or immediately watch the explanation video via the link provided made studying much more efficient and enjoyable. Another strength of the Magoosh format is that it enables each person to tailor their preparation based on their personal strengths and weaknesses without wasting large amounts of time flipping through books and keeping additional notes. I can easily log in and use the question filters to see where I need to focus and which areas I have mastered. Overall, the system is well designed and works as intended.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 334
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
The vast amount of practice questions and their explanations were incredibly helpful. Also, one huge advantage of practice tests on Magoosh are that they include a experimental section that better prepared me for the grind of the real GRE test.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh's math lessons by Mr Tracy were very helpful for a quick Math review.I liked them a lot. Also, the english lessons were very useful. Magoosh's question bank is good.

I guess i probably need to take the GRE again since my Quant score seems a bit low.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 1, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? NA
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? NA
How did Magoosh help you?
I had just a week to prepare for my GRE , Magoosh came to my rescue!!Thanks to my subscription , I kept on and on and on , and practised questions like crazy.The videos which had the solution helped to keep ones intensity and interest. I can unreservedly recommend Magoosh to the GRE aspirants...
Double checks 120x120

Sep 1, 2015

Score Improvement: +11 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 336
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 166
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos in the math section were useful for a quick revision and the questions were quite representative of the level of the test.
Videos in the verbal and writing section were helpful in understanding the strategies.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 1, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos were super helpful! The step by step explanations for the questions I kept getting wrong were great.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 1, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
...Really a lot. I just put all my time and energy on Magoosh and totally followed your order on the Verbal Part(Since I'm a Chinese student, Math is just ...so easy). From 142(the first exercise) to 158,I just don't know how it happen.
Thank you.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 31, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 155
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
I've always had trouble with standardized tests. Through high school I had a very non-traditional education. While writing and thinking were heavily emphasized, important aspects of learning such as time management strategies and rigorous analytical thinking were things I had to learn on my own. I wasn't surprised when on an early GRE practice test I ended up with a Verbal score of 154 and a Math score of 151. I was desperate to improve. I found Magoosh because I was looking for a less expensive alternative to hiring a tutor. I decided that what an online tutoring experience would lack in personal feedback I could make up for with commitment and self-motivation. It worked out. I ended up increasing my overall score by 15 points to 165 in Verbal and 155 in Math. This helps in significantly strengthening my applications for English and History grad programs. In addition to mobile apps and fully comprehensive video explanations, Magoosh's practice questions are its greatest strength. There were plenty questions of all difficulty levels to go through over the two months I spent studying. And the metrics Magoosh tracks (what questions I was best at, what questions I needed to improve on, how long I was taking to answer the questions) seemed to be just as useful as paying a tutor to tell me the same things - simplifying things a bit there. I couldn't be happier with my Magoosh experience and I really look forward to seeing the many more success stories that will be on the website in the future.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 31, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? NO
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? NO
How did Magoosh help you?
It makes me become more confident and I know more about GRE.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 31, 2015

Score Improvement: +11 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 147
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh's TC and SE questions are wonderful, and they are just like the real GRE questions. Besides, I think "Customize your practice" is helpful because this makes it easier for me to choose the questions I want to practice. Thank you so much!
Double checks 120x120

Aug 31, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 162
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? NA
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? NA
How did Magoosh help you?
Given that I had recently started working, large blocks of time for study was hard to allot. I used magoosh for incremental but sustained study, using up my travel time effectively. Further, it is far less taxing to use videos and online questions than using a clunky guide or reference books. The score predictor is quite accurate too and helped me approach exam day with confidence.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 31, 2015

Score Improvement: +14 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 154
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 146
How did Magoosh help you?
I especially like your questions for verbal part.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 31, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 153
How did Magoosh help you?
practice test just like the real one

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Aug 31, 2015

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 332
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 170
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 154
How did Magoosh help you?
It is really the greatest product I've ever used for GRE, not only with high quality problem sets, but also detailed explanations for every question. The best part is I could email to you whenever I have a question in terms of everything related to the exam preparation. Your memberships are just so professional and sweet, with full patience and kindness, thank you so much!
Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 153
How did Magoosh help you?
It gives me some tips for answering qustions and some questions are excellent.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
getting familiar with the hard questions