Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
The math questions were very helpful - the custom tests were also great for reviewing. That's what I needed to focus on, so I did not use verbal part nearly as much.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 19, 2015

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 159
What was your verbal score? 163
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 157
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
Was a great way to learn all the things that my book just didn't provide. Multiple ways of explaining the concept (text and video) were helpful as were the additional lessons on the topics. It gave me ways to target my studying so that I focused on the topics that I needed to and didn't have to waste time going through information I didn't need for the one little detail I missed out on. The ability to constantly retake the tests, retesting myself on the concepts I kept messing up on was extremely helpful and useful as well.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 19, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 170
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice Questions Sets and Tests!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 19, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
The lessons were great. Practice questions also helpful. The 90 day planner also helped me organize my time, although I diverted from it at the end. Much appreciated.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 18, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
One stop shop for everything you need in the way of studying for the GRE! Great flashcards for learning vocab, great practice questions (both custom + full practice exams), terrific tutorial videos. The interface also got me used to what it would be like to take the actual exam -- taking prac exams on Magoosh was very similar to the real thing so nothing came as a surprise.
Data visualization of your own practice/progress is also really helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 18, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 154
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? Not Applicable
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? Not Applicable
How did Magoosh help you?
Content, Course structure and interface helped a lot.
Quick and prompt responses to my queries helped me stay in close touch with exam tempo..
Double checks 120x120

Sep 17, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
Provided practice material for math, which was useful in identifying blind spots. Useful material for the verbal section.
Would have spent more time with the verbal material if I had time. I think the verbal material could have provided a 5-6 point boost (esp the reading and argument analysis stuff).

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 17, 2015

Score Improvement: +11 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 158
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 159
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 150
How did Magoosh help you?
Online videos and our ability to ask questions were very helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 17, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
Best GRE resource out there!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 17, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 333
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 169
How did Magoosh help you?
I really liked the schedule Magoosh gave me. It was nice to have someone to hold me accountable!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 17, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
It provided excellent preparation materials! Either the lessons and the practice questions helped me boost my preparation for the GRE. I used a lot the quick practice for the quantitative section, which helped me a lot!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 17, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 157
What was your verbal score? 195
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was invaluable in showing me specific strategies and ways to solve problems that would improve my speed and performance on the GRE. I only wish I'd started it sooner! I also appreciated the variety of problems to go through.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 16, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
videos and verbal problems were useful. Best application for flashcards. Really helps in retention.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 16, 2015

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 150
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 163
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 151
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped clarifying some of the areas in math I was having difficulty.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 16, 2015

Score Improvement: +14 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 166
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 146
How did Magoosh help you?
I used Magoosh as my last resort and I could not improve as much as I did if hadn't used it. Many thanks to Magoosh and I'll exploit it and do one more GRE test.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 16, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
access to flexible practice and targeted review of certain areas that really gave a more realistic presentation of what kind of material I would see on the test.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 16, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
Good fill in blanks questions. Good math practice.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 15, 2015

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
Good practice questions, and very well organized customizable testing system
Double checks 120x120

Sep 15, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
The math videos helped me immensely. They allowed me to quickly review old concepts that I had forgotten about and I felt they were a very efficient use of my time studying. The math questions helped as well. My score was not improving but as I continued to practice I noticed that I was starting to get more questions right. Also, the custom practice that allowed me to do 20 questions in 35 minutes really helped me with my pacing. Lastly, the Magoosh GRE vocabulary flash cards helped me to learn the common GRE words.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 15, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 158
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? -
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? -
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes! Helped me strategize and plan for the verbal section. I plan to retake the test and improve my verbal score.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 15, 2015

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 159
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 157
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
Going through all of the videos and practice problems helped me feel more a lot more relaxed on test day. I felt much better prepared on the quant section and boosted my score by 4 points!

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 14, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh saved me in math- I haven't taken a math class since high school. I went from knowing nothing about Quant questions to getting a 164 thanks to the great math lessons! :)
Double checks 120x120

Sep 14, 2015

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 168
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
the explainations are detailed!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 13, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 152
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me where i needed a lot of help -math- and filled gaps where I was trying to score the 170 -verbal-. It also helped me hone in on my weaknesses and cater to my strengths. Bottom line, the program pushed me and got me the score I needed.