Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Jul 30, 2015

Score Improvement: +9 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 163
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 152
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was a perfect balance of practice and instruction which really helped me identify which questions I needed to work most on. I only used Magoosh for about a month, and not as often as I should have, but if I had studied more with Magoosh, I'm sure my score would have been even higher.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
Great lessons and lots of practice questions with adequate difficulty and good explanations. Vocabulary flashcards were also very useful.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 156
How did Magoosh help you?
The preparation couldn't have been better without Magoosh. The in-depth explanation videos with transcripts & all my doubts already answered in the FAQ was an awesome experience. I never actually had to contact them through email because the description was clear, concise & simple to understand.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
Due to some certain circumstances, I only had 30 days to prepare. I used the Magoosh Daily 30 days study plan for a week but modified it to be slightly more rigorous (~5hrs a day on weekday after work and ~15hrs/day on weekends). Since I've been out of undergrad for 6 years, it's been an extremely long time since I've had to use the math skills the GRE requires. The lessons were super clear and helpful. I learned many little tricks that were indispensable when I took the actual test. The video explanations were fantastic. I loved the vocabulary flashcards app as well. Definitely made most of my time. I was able to use them during my 1 hr commute to and from work each way. The Magoosh score estimate was pretty accurate for my quant, which I did not expect to exceed, but I was pleasantly surprised by the 166 vocab. My goal was at least 160 each section, but I am definitely happy with my score.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
It help me overcome some fearful feelings about difficult questions in the real GRE test.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 28, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 157
What was your verbal score? 168
How did Magoosh help you?
1) very similar correspondence between practice questions/tests to the actual test.
2) testing strategies
Double checks 120x120

Jul 28, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 333
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
identify weakness in verbal
learn to eliminate tempting but wrong answer choices

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jul 28, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 334
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice problems that were more difficult than what I had to face, tips that were very helpful
Double checks 120x120

Jul 28, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me in brushing up my concepts.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 27, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? NA
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? NA
How did Magoosh help you?
By providing :
1. prompt and to-the-point resolution of doubts.
2. nice questions which matched the necessary level for practicing.
3. detailed explanation of powerprep exam questions.
4. an experimental section in the practice exams and thus helping me develop the required stamina to sit and write the actual exam.
5. time-spent per question vs average time-spent for that question.
6. showing the difficulty level for each question while reviewing.
7. nice bug-free portal for studying and practicing.
8. awesome collection of tutorial videos which helped me a lot.

The overall experience of preparing for GRE through Magoosh was absolutely great ! Thanks a lot ! :)
Double checks 120x120

Jul 27, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
Lots of study questions with detailed answer explanations. I was really focusing on math and the math study was great. The questions were challenging and really representative of what I saw on the test. I hadn't taken the GRE before, but my first study test before I joined Magoosh was 298 so I'm very pleased with my improvement.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 26, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 157
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
Excellent pratice.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 26, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 333
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
Amazing and comprehensive math lessons, helpful practice problems, useful features for review!
Double checks 120x120

Jul 26, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 334
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me identify my weak areas in math and showed me what to expect in the reading comprehension tasks.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jul 26, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
The math lessons were incredibly helpful, both in terms of organization and content. Also the free flashcard tool was definitely a huge help too.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 25, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh's tutorials showed me where all the pitfalls in the test were and how to avoid them. It also have a vast amount of questions to practice with.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 25, 2015

Score Improvement: +9 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 152
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me the flexibility to study what I needed when I needed it. It also helped me realize the importance of understanding over rote memorization. The apps were key in letting me review whenever and wherever I had a spare moment.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 24, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
Provided ample practice questions and decent explanations. The videos were helpful when I wasn't super clear on the written one.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 24, 2015

Score Improvement: +14 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 159
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 153
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 153
How did Magoosh help you?
Pacing, question types, strategies.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 332
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provides an excellent platform to practise Maths as well Verbal problems encompassing most of the concepts that are encountered frequently on the GRE. Highly Recommended!
Double checks 120x120

Jul 21, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Very helpful in vocabulary

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jul 21, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was great. Convenience (to study from anywhere, anytime) is the biggest advantage of Magoosh.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 21, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 156
What was your verbal score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? don't know
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? don't know
How did Magoosh help you?
familiarized me with the test format and what would be required on testing day. Practice problems were very helpful in preparing me for the exam. I found the math flash cards particularly useful. I'm 56 years old with a background in music, so it's been awhile since I've used the math.

The predicted score feature was NICE--it helped me feel less anxious and ended up being fairly accurate.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 20, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
The material Magoosh provides is excellent. Videos were really helpful specially for verbal section, taught me better ways to tackle them.