Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Thumbnails

Oct 15, 2017

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? NA
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? NA
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was a breather in adding to the extent of Mathematics and helping in building shortcuts as well as concepts in the topics I was lacking. For instance, I was unsure of Probability and Statistics, Magoosh was really good at that, and I could also be re-directed to GMAT portions to gain a stronger hold on the portions I was lacking in.
Thumbnails

Oct 14, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
When I decided to buy the Magoosh access I had a month till my GRE and I hadn't started preparing at all. Honestly it was more of a panicked reaction than a rational decision. But I am glad I did. Having not studied maths in years, it was really helpful to have explanation videos for all the problems, not to mention the fact that the lesson videos started from the basics to help people like me. And the ability to make practice tests from all the unseen problems was perfect way to get used to the format of the GRE, especially the extra section, since most practice tests don't tend to have that. The magoosh questions in both verbal and math were also more difficult than the ones I faced in the actual exam, making them good practice material.
Thumbnails

Oct 14, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
Practicing Quant and Verbal questions on Magoosh helped me get acquainted with the types of questions I'd face in the actual exam. I believe Magoosh undoubtedly has one of the best Practice tests ever. Additionally, I found the Magoosh to be very student friendly and would like to thank the support team for helping me out on numerous occasions.
Thumbnails

Oct 13, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? Haven't taken before
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? Haven't taken before
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to prepare well for Vocab Section of GRE. Flash cards and Vocab Wednesdays videos helped to increase my vocabulary. Vocab practice questions were also really helpful.
Thumbnails

Oct 12, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 151
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was very helpful for me. The quality of questions in quants practice were really good and the video solutions provided to each question helped me a lot in improving my understanding of basics. The Magoosh team was always available with a solution to any query I had during my prep. The best part of the Magoosh prep was that every concept had a video related to it, thus it was very easy for me to revise my syllabus with the help of video I had flagged.
Thumbnails

Oct 11, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me with the verbal section a lot specially reading comprehension.I also practised
quant section in a timed manner.
Thumbnails

Oct 11, 2017

Score Improvement: +12 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 159
What was your verbal score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 152
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 156
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was such a great asset to my studying! Every math video really broke down the different concepts. I was amazed by how many quantitative concepts I learned about on Magoosh showed up on the GREs. The verbal videos also really helped me see sentences differently. I felt so much more confident and prepared taking the GREs this time around!

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Oct 10, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 162
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? -
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? -
How did Magoosh help you?
Good question bank and helpful video lessons. I found the custom practice feature with its many filters very useful.
Thumbnails

Oct 9, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
Wow. Magoosh. I was seriously so lost and frustrated before finding it. I watched every single math video, many more than once. They break down the concepts into manageable bites, and give problems to practice with. The custom practice is also fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about Magoosh -- my wife is actually sick of hearing me sing its praises!
Thumbnails

Oct 7, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 338
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was a tremendous help! I hadn't taken a math course in over 10 years, and the videos and practice problems brought me up to speed very quickly. The math problems were challenging to the point that when I took the actual GRE, I was not flustered at all by any of the questions.

Likewise, the verbal practice questions helped me acclimate to the GRE's unique presentation of the problems. I could NOT have gotten a perfect verbal score had it not been for Magoosh. I cannot recommend this site highly enough for those who are serious about doing well on the GRE. Not only does Magoosh provide quality content, but their staff is very friendly and patient with you as you work through the problems.

If you are reading this and unsure about whether to get Magoosh, hesitate no more! This is where you want to be.
Thumbnails

Oct 7, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? -
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? -
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh's elaborate study plan, exhaustive lesson videos, and explanations that come with all questions have helped me learn the ropes of GRE! Whenever I need a further review with a particular question, the helpful staffs have been very attentive and responsive to my e-mails and questions. Magoosh's questions' level of difficulty also matched - or maybe surpassed - the actual GRE.
Thumbnails

Oct 6, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
increased vocabulary and helped in decreasing the time taken to answer each question especially in hard/very hard quants questions
Thumbnails

Oct 6, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
I had a big time crunch and I had to prepare for GRE in less than 20 days. Magoosh made it possible for me. I subscribed to its 1 month plan. The content is just beyond perfection. I managed a score of 325 in such a short span of time and I would like to attribute this to Magoosh. Thank you!
Thumbnails

Oct 3, 2017

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 154
How did Magoosh help you?
It provided ample amount of practice and really helps us gauge our improvements over time. It was very handy to have the app as well, since it helped me prepare on the go.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Oct 3, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me understand the format of the GRE and revise the concepts. The blog is quite useful too.
Thumbnails

Sep 30, 2017

Score Improvement: +19 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 157
What was your verbal score? 167!!!
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 150
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
Tons of questions. Great videos with great explanation. The questions were challenging. They really helped me. I got used to the test, so that I finished mot sections on my real test a few minutes early. I improved 19 points because of your program. Thanks so much! I cannot tell you how grateful I am to all at Magoosh. This test score could have huge lifelong implications.
Thumbnails

Sep 29, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh taught me all the math! I knew nothing before I started studying with Magoosh. The program also helped with strategies for verbal and getting in the head of the test writers rather than relying on my own instincts for the very hardest questions, especially reading comprehension.
Thumbnails

Sep 27, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 156
How did Magoosh help you?
The video explanations were just fantastic. Plus you get a reality check via the score estimator which helps to keep your head down in tough situations. The help that I received from the Student Help team was too good ! Thanks Briana and Chris !!
Thumbnails

Sep 26, 2017

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 159
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 169
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 156
How did Magoosh help you?
Lots of good quality practice questions, with the flexibility provided by "Custom Practice" helped a lot.
The Text and Video explanation for each question together helped me improve.
Thumbnails

Sep 26, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 333
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
Amazing practice questions from Magoosh. Prepared me to tackle all types of problems and avoid the traps GRE could throw at me on the exam day. Great support team that kept me company and even extended my subscription till the exam date!
Thumbnails

Sep 24, 2017

Score Improvement: +15 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 163
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 158
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
1. The questions are excellent. Absolutely magnificent. The important thing about the GRE is that it is not necessary that you will ace it if you simply practice difficult problems (like the ones in Manhattan Prep). GRE 'difficult' is subtly different from the 'difficult' of other test prep material. The 'Hard' questions on Magoosh are astonishingly accurate to the hardest questions one can expect on the GRE. This is the practice that is required. I do not recall encountering any question as difficult as the 'Very Hard' Magoosh questions.

2.The support team. None of my questions/doubts went unanswered for more than a day. That is incredible. All of my doubts were answered clearly, and I never felt the need to reply to any email with counter questions, such was the clarity of the explanations.

3. I have practiced from Manhattan, Barrons, Kaplan. None of these have accurate questions whatsoever. The 'Easy' questions are not compatible with the 'Easy' on the GRE. Nor are the medium and hard sections.

5. If I don't sound convincing enough, here's the bomb - I never even touched official ETS material during my prep except for the Powerprep mock tests. It's true. I practiced ENTIRELY from Magoosh!

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Sep 21, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
It provided many challenging practice questions. I also loved the custom practice feature which allowed me to practice the quantitative section under the actual time constraints.
Thumbnails

Sep 17, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 159
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
In my practice exams when I first started studying, I was scoring in the 140s on each section and knew I had a long way to go. I studied hard for two months, watching all the videos I could and taking plenty of practice exams and test questions, and I can't believe how much I improved. I am thrilled with my scores and so happy I don't need to retake it for a better score! The video lessons really prepared me for even the toughest questions. The quantitative reasoning lessons in particular were critical to my success. I'm applying to schools confidently now that I have a good score under my belt! Being able to study anywhere was really handy - I could watch videos on the treadmill or study flashcards during my lunch.
Thumbnails

Sep 11, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 153
How did Magoosh help you?
I realized that there are a lot more words that I didn't know. Moreover, an Android app helped me to master some of them.
Thumbnails

Sep 9, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh's detailed video lessons and explanations helped me the most in understanding my weak areas and correcting them. Also, the email assistance offered was really comprehensive and I never had any doubt left unanswered.