Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Nov 5, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 156
What was your verbal score? 168
How did Magoosh help you?
it was great for the math section! the techniques were extremely helpful and made the test a breeze. if I made any mistakes, it was probably due to an error in calculations rather than being confused
Double checks 120x120

Nov 5, 2015

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
The explanation videos and the ability to play at 1.5X speed were extremely useful features. Well organised content. I scored 320 with ETS diagnostic test and I ended up with 331 after relying on Magoosh materials. I am very impressed by the quality you guys offer at such an affordable price.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 5, 2015

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 154
What was your verbal score? 166
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 152
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provided practice problems and a good review of math material. Being able to read the transcripts of videos was really great and saved me a lot of time.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 5, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 332
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
Great practice questions and tutorial lessons
Double checks 120x120

Nov 5, 2015

Score Improvement: +9 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 156
What was your verbal score? 166
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 154
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
In so many ways...it gave me confidence in retaking the GRE which also gave me the gift of peace of mind. I was much more relaxed taking the exam this time around, which allowed me to think more clearly and panic less. I looked forward to studying the verbal sections and used it as a treat after studying for math, since math is much more difficult for me.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 4, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
The math lessons were great and a big help. Also the practice tests were a very good tool. I used the 30 day intensive study plan, but focused almost exclusively on the math lessons.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 4, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes - really quick response times for questions and great educational materials. Made GRE much less tedious and more fun.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Nov 4, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me all the lessons I needed to learn the basic concepts, and the practice to master them. Having the dashboard and options to review certain topics was very useful, as was the practice test - it was the only one I used.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 4, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 167
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 710
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 530
How did Magoosh help you?
The math videos were awesome. Also appreciated the vocabulary apps.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 4, 2015

Score Improvement: +9 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 337
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 170
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
I did all the practice problems I could on Magoosh and watched all the lectures for the questions I got wrong. Magoosh really helped me to think strategically about how I unwrapped each problem and analyzed what was the core concept being asked and identified the best approach.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 4, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
In all ways possible.. I wouldn't have been able to score anything more than a 310 if it was not for Magoosh. Both the Math and Verbal tutorial classes were so helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 4, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 156
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me organise my study time effectively. The math videos were helpful (although sometimes confusing) and the practice quant and verbal questions were excellent. The Google app that presents new words upon opening new tabs and the cell phone vocab app were invaluable.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 4, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 157
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me to pace my studying. Moving through the videos ensured I steadily and consistently studied. I also appreciated how conceptual the math tutorials were - wish I learned math that way the first time around!
Double checks 120x120

Nov 4, 2015

Score Improvement: +16 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 162
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 150
How did Magoosh help you?
I never had a problem with Math, so my main motivation for using Magoosh was verbal. My previous exam was the day after my engagement day, naturally no preparation (and concentration!) was possible. I registered to Magoosh beta plan months ago, intended to really use it. But again didn't have time to actually start, this time due to heavy research schedule. Yet I heeded the advice of the Magoosh plans and subscribed to The Economist. From 7 months ago, I almost everyday made myself to read at least two articles in different fields from Economist, Atlantic, New York Times or The Guardian. Then about two weeks ago I started to review the vocab using Magoosh Flashcards and Vocabulary Builder. 3 days before the exam I read Magoosh Complete GRE eBook and Math eBook, and I spent the last two days solving review questions in my dashboard. It was a great help really, made me feel the mood of the exam. On the day of the exam (specifically Math sections) I felt at ease. Although I didn't use much of the material, I'm really happy I bought the beta plan; the parts that I used helped me a lot in the exam.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Nov 4, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provided me online access so I was able to study for GRE anywhere. I had very less time to prepare for GRE - only a month and I had a lot of other commitments during this period like work. Magoosh allowed me to be very flexible.
The videos were very informative and the constant practice quizzes after each module helped cement concepts even more for me. The predictive score was also very accurate. I got a score right in that range.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 4, 2015

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 157
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 170
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 150
How did Magoosh help you?
Good practice that very close to real test~~
Double checks 120x120

Nov 3, 2015

Score Improvement: +12 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 337
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 167
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
The material was an excellent representation of the actual test questions. Moreover, the ability to do timed practice sets really helped me nail the rhythm and pacing needed to perform well.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 3, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was a huge help in everything from vocabulary to study plans, from practice tests to lesson videos. It is probably the least commercial of all the GRE test preparation programmes. Amazing stuff guys. Keep the good work going!
Double checks 120x120

Nov 3, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
The practice questions were very helpful
Double checks 120x120

Nov 3, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
The lessons were insightful and clear. The 1.5x speed saves me a lot of invaluable time. The practice tests were great and well-designed. The vocab flashcard app/website was very helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 3, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 153
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me a lot of getting the basic math concepts and applying them, which was exactly what I was looking for.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Nov 3, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 333
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
It really prepared me for math!
Double checks 120x120

Nov 3, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
My vocab was on fleek!
Double checks 120x120

Nov 3, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
The practice and the explanation are both clear.