Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
My actual score matched my target score, and it is only because I have studied the flash cards and taken practice quizzes on Magoosh. Thank you so much!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2015

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 166
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 158/158
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 165/167
How did Magoosh help you?
The timed math practice problems made a huge difference for me. I had taken the GRE twice before with considerable practice in between, and my math score didn't change. Before my third test, I did as many of the Magoosh math practice problems I had time to do. After doing that many difficult timed problems and watching videos for any consistent issues I was having, during the test I approached the quant problems a lot more calmly and quickly than I had on previous tests. I was elated when I saw my quant score increased 6 points!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2015

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 154
What was your verbal score? 170
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
GRE practice questions helped me get a feel for the exam so I was fully prepared on the day
Double checks 120x120

Oct 10, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 319
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was the most user-friendly material that I used in preparing for the GRE. I loved the flexibility of creating my own practices, read or listen to explanation of questions, etc.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 10, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me refresh concepts from high school math that I had not used for a long time and organized them in a logical way.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 10, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me improve my score by an overall of 6-7 marks.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 10, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
Strategies. Knowing how the test is constructed and what each section is trying to test you on.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Oct 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
The vocabulary list and the practice questions are all very helpful!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
I used only Magoosh to prepare, and admit that I was not very regular; though did most of the questions. Having something online, all the time was really helpful. Thanks Magoosh!!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was incredibly helpful in terms of allowing me to self-track my progress and target my areas of weakness at my own pace.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 9, 2015

Score Improvement: +14 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh videos are organized in a way to make the GRE less elusive. The sections address a problem type or general theme and then the individual videos break it down into digestible pieces. Practice problem explanations not only show how to arrive to the correct answer, but also identify the common pitfalls and traps.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
In addition to the Magoosh Premium content, which is great, other outside materials provided by Magoosh such as the vocabulary application/game, ebook, schedule plans, blogs, book review, etc. were very helpful. Within the premium content, things that I most like are email support and video instructions; these differentiate Magoosh from other similar services. Especially cheerful emails from everyone at Magoosh, starting with "Happy to help.." helped a lot through the stressful times of test preparation.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
There are lots of questions for practice, the video lessons give some good advice when you need it and there's a very helpful team to solve your doubts.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 169
How did Magoosh help you?
I relied almost solely on Magoosh to prepare for the GRE. As an Australia, I knew nothing about the GRE before I booked for exam date. Magoosh took me through everything I needed to know.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Oct 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 156
How did Magoosh help you?
Helps a lot!
I really like the videos recorded for explaining how and why answers should be chosen. It gives me insight into how and what the verbal sections wants to test us.
Thanks a lot!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 154
How did Magoosh help you?
Familiarising the verbal test in terms of format, philosophy, and difficulty of vocabulary
Double checks 120x120

Oct 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 154
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped a lot.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
It's the only resource I used.
I used one of the existing plans (6weeks), and adapted it to my schedule. I started by going over all the lessons - combining some math and some verbal everyday. I also started doing the vocab flashcards on my phone in my downtime. After I finished all the lessons, I started with practice tests. I did one every alternate day. Went over my mistakes and practiced strategically based on my performance. I would also go back to do the questions I got wrong a few days later, and flagged it if I got it wrong again.
My last few days before the gre I did one test a day/only practiced questions.

Double checks 120x120

Oct 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 155
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
Taught me all of my math, starting from scratch! I think I'm in love with Mike McGarry now.

The AWA tutorials were also fantastic, I wouldn't have known where to start without them.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
I believe the most helpful part was the schedules, since they give you some order and put you in control of the preparation. The recommendations so as to what materials to read and which to avoid were also very helpful and time-saving. The questions provided helped, and the scored predictor is very nifty, although a bit discouraging at the beginning, when you're just getting to know the exam and obviously are below your potential.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me to organize my schedule!

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Oct 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
help me about the TC
Double checks 120x120

Oct 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330.5
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh really broke down every subject matter. So the things that I had struggled to understand in paper GRE prep books were laid out for me in incredibly clear, simple terms. There were also amazing tips for understanding the test's tricks and how to do quick math calculations/estimations (something I am not innately good at). I feel like my score improved immensely by using Magoosh!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
Everything! I found the daily schedule to be extremely helpful and kept me on track.