Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice tests were very uselful to pace my timing, especially in Quantative Section. I also enjoyed studying from Magoosh Vocablury App and found it quite effective for the actual test preparation.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

Score Improvement: +9 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 334
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 168
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
Great. I was mainly having problems with verbal, after I did all the practice questions on Magoosh, I felt calmer when doing the verbal parts in real test.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 153
How did Magoosh help you?
It helps a lot
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 167
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 148
How did Magoosh help you?
All the customized practice tests were really helpful, including related videos in the bottom, timing compared with others, and really nice looking user interface.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
Thanks! Magoosh did a great favor to me. Thanks for your nice advisors.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 154
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
Lots of great practice questions and, particularly, explanations that taught principles and concepts necessary to correct errors in the future!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 21, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 334
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
Practiced a variety of materials. Magoosh was definitely the one which was closest to the actual GRE level.


Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 21, 2015

Score Improvement: +11 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 159
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
The math practice problems were exactly what I needed to boost my score by 10 points to impress graduate school programs!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 21, 2015

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 152
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 168
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 151
How did Magoosh help you?
Learning vocabulary and better coping with verbal. I was getting a good score on Verbal during mocks but somehow, I managed to screw it up during the actual test :-(
Double checks 120x120

Sep 21, 2015

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 166
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
I had already taken the GRE and used another course. Magoosh provided me with a structure to review methodically and target the areas where I needed to improve. I only used the math side because I was very strong on the verbal without any prep so I cannot speak to that.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 21, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
The environment is just like the actual exam with the difficulty level slightly higher.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 21, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 340
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
I had never taken the GRE before, and within 1.5 months felt really prepared going into the exam, thanks primarily to the practice questions and solution videos on the Magoosh website. I appreciated that the style of these practice questions closely matched those of the actual exam questions, and I liked the fact that Magoosh questions were a bit more difficult than the real thing.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 21, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
I really appreciated the feedback on the practice questions and clearly defined schedule based on my time frame.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 21, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 335
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
It was great to have questions that were harder than the ones on the actual test. It made me feel very well prepared. Also was very helpful to have video lessons on math topics that were not as fresh. Great overall. I studied all the vocabulary, but again, felt that many of the harder words were not on the test.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 20, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
The math questions were very helpful - the custom tests were also great for reviewing. That's what I needed to focus on, so I did not use verbal part nearly as much.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 19, 2015

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 159
What was your verbal score? 163
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 157
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
Was a great way to learn all the things that my book just didn't provide. Multiple ways of explaining the concept (text and video) were helpful as were the additional lessons on the topics. It gave me ways to target my studying so that I focused on the topics that I needed to and didn't have to waste time going through information I didn't need for the one little detail I missed out on. The ability to constantly retake the tests, retesting myself on the concepts I kept messing up on was extremely helpful and useful as well.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 19, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 170
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice Questions Sets and Tests!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 19, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
The lessons were great. Practice questions also helpful. The 90 day planner also helped me organize my time, although I diverted from it at the end. Much appreciated.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 18, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
One stop shop for everything you need in the way of studying for the GRE! Great flashcards for learning vocab, great practice questions (both custom + full practice exams), terrific tutorial videos. The interface also got me used to what it would be like to take the actual exam -- taking prac exams on Magoosh was very similar to the real thing so nothing came as a surprise.
Data visualization of your own practice/progress is also really helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 18, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 154
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? Not Applicable
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? Not Applicable
How did Magoosh help you?
Content, Course structure and interface helped a lot.
Quick and prompt responses to my queries helped me stay in close touch with exam tempo..
Double checks 120x120

Sep 17, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
Provided practice material for math, which was useful in identifying blind spots. Useful material for the verbal section.
Would have spent more time with the verbal material if I had time. I think the verbal material could have provided a 5-6 point boost (esp the reading and argument analysis stuff).

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 17, 2015

Score Improvement: +11 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 158
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 159
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 150
How did Magoosh help you?
Online videos and our ability to ask questions were very helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 17, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
Best GRE resource out there!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 17, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 333
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 169
How did Magoosh help you?
I really liked the schedule Magoosh gave me. It was nice to have someone to hold me accountable!