Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Sep 25, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
It pools all of the resources that I need to prepare for the GRE test together, so that I could stay focus in stead of being overwhelmed by a flood of prep books.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 24, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 334
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice problems and getting the hang of the tricks. Also timing.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 24, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 155
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos were amazing resources - I viewed them all - multiple times! Big props to Chris and Mike (and the rest of the team!). I have a long daily commute so I spend 10+ hours in the car every week. While I couldn't WATCH the videos while I drove, it was helpful for me to listen to them during a time that would be otherwise wasted - and since I spent several hours of every day studying, even passive listening was a nice way to review as I started or ended my day.

Also, your apps were super helpful. I really enjoyed the verbal quiz app - this and the GMAT app were my constant companions as I walked around campus or stood in lines.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 24, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 334
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
I didn't really have any idea of what the GRE structure was, what was on it, or how to study for it. Magoosh gave me a comprehensive, easy to use learning platform that took me from totally unprepared to exceeding my goals in six weeks. Really happy!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 24, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 335
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
Helpful in every way. Where to start. As I had heard from reviews, the questions were really tough and well thought out. Some were ambiguous or very subtle but all over helped me reach a very high level for GRE. The help service is simply awesome. I have bothered you guys constantly but I got really helpful replies from all the Magoosh help guys. Thank you Adam, Carolyn, Sasha, Pete,Niloufar,Mark,Davi.etc I am sorry if I am forgetting anyone else, but the replies were all very nice and insightful.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice questions with explanations were incredibly helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 150
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 314
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 151
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice very hard math

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Lots of good practice problems
Double checks 120x120

Sep 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? NA
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? NA
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh has been a wonderful mentor to me. I studied for around 4 months before taking the exam and I was able to get a decent score of 321. I would recommend magoosh to all the aspirants who want to take GRE. The time bound practice provided by magoosh helps to provide the test environment from Day 1.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
It is very close to the real exam, the questions and the videos tutorials really helped a lot.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 154
How did Magoosh help you?
I scored much higher than I expected, and I passed the verbal score that my school requires. Even though I'm a second language learner in English, Magoosh has prepared me for enough vocab for the test. Besides, the video lessons are extremely helpful, and Magoosh's study plan helps me to stay on track. No matter how I like to procrastinate, I still notice that there's much more I need to study and thus gain some self-discipline because of the schedule. Simply put, I'll definitely recommend Magoosh to my friends who are taking or about to take GRE now.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 159
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 168
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 154
How did Magoosh help you?
TC and SE questions are extremely helpful in practicing the logic and building up the vocabulary.
The flashcards are helpful for building up vocab too.
I only did a few very hard math problems due to limit of time and confidence in doing math well, but these questions include all the tricks that GRE play in their math problems and very helpful for me to be aware of it.
The tutors are also very helpful in answering my questions, very patient and clear in their explanation.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

Score Improvement: +16 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 158
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 148
How did Magoosh help you?
Systematic planner. Great flashcards. Great blogs by Chris. Practice questions with verbal focus.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice questions, clear concepts

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 166
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
Strengthened my math basics and provided me with a number of useful strategies in verbal.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice tests were very uselful to pace my timing, especially in Quantative Section. I also enjoyed studying from Magoosh Vocablury App and found it quite effective for the actual test preparation.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

Score Improvement: +9 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 334
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 168
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
Great. I was mainly having problems with verbal, after I did all the practice questions on Magoosh, I felt calmer when doing the verbal parts in real test.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 153
How did Magoosh help you?
It helps a lot
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 167
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 148
How did Magoosh help you?
All the customized practice tests were really helpful, including related videos in the bottom, timing compared with others, and really nice looking user interface.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
Thanks! Magoosh did a great favor to me. Thanks for your nice advisors.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 22, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 154
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
Lots of great practice questions and, particularly, explanations that taught principles and concepts necessary to correct errors in the future!

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 21, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 334
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
Practiced a variety of materials. Magoosh was definitely the one which was closest to the actual GRE level.


Double checks 120x120

Sep 21, 2015

Score Improvement: +11 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 159
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
The math practice problems were exactly what I needed to boost my score by 10 points to impress graduate school programs!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 21, 2015

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 152
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 168
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 151
How did Magoosh help you?
Learning vocabulary and better coping with verbal. I was getting a good score on Verbal during mocks but somehow, I managed to screw it up during the actual test :-(