Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Aug 31, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 153
How did Magoosh help you?
practice test just like the real one
Double checks 120x120

Aug 31, 2015

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 332
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 170
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 154
How did Magoosh help you?
It is really the greatest product I've ever used for GRE, not only with high quality problem sets, but also detailed explanations for every question. The best part is I could email to you whenever I have a question in terms of everything related to the exam preparation. Your memberships are just so professional and sweet, with full patience and kindness, thank you so much!
Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 153
How did Magoosh help you?
It gives me some tips for answering qustions and some questions are excellent.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
getting familiar with the hard questions
Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 167
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 151
How did Magoosh help you?
I did all the Magoosh verbal exercises. During that, I wrote down all the words that I did't know and translated all the sentences. This process gave a natural sense of what I should fill in the blanks.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
The vocabulary app was fabulous as I learn vocabulary best through flashcards.

The math videos were probably the one reason I scored above 154 or so in quant - I learned new and more efficient ways of solving problems that I had been cumbersome for me when using high school techniques. I also developed a much stronger number sense and pattern-matching skill than before.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
There are very detailed videos and lots of practice questions!

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh videos were amazingly helpful for the quantitative material. I am so glad that I used those videos and I'm sure they made a huge difference in my score. I have always enjoyed Math but haven't touched this level of material in about 14 years.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
The online videos were incredibly useful. It was like having a tutor all to yourself - anytime, anywhere. Thank you Magoosh!
Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh prepared me with test taking skills so that I can concentrate on expanding my vocabulary.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
practice tests, more practice problems, see answer of problem right after doing it so it is fresh in your mind
Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
I don't think I was ever bad at GRE math before I used Magoosh, but I kept messing up because I either read the question incorrectly, or because I just didn't know a simpler way to solve the question. Magoosh really helped with those issues. As for verbal , Magoosh's vocab builder app , the flashcards app , and the lessons on how to tackle various types of verbal questions prepared me well enough for the verbal section so that I felt quite comfortable answering most of the questions on there.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 153
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 314
How did Magoosh help you?
Increased my math score by 8 points
Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 154
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 320
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 150
How did Magoosh help you?
yes, I plan to take another GRE, I believe I can do better if my computer didn't blank out when I took my verbal last time :D

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Aug 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was the primary source for all of my GRE preparation, I didn't look at any other material from any other source. Solving all the Magoosh practice questions trained me well enough for the actual test. Also Magoosh GRE flashcards app and Magoosh Vocab builder were very helpful amd were my only source for preparing vocab.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
The prompt response to questions was incredibly helpful
Double checks 120x120

Aug 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
I like the Custom Practice the most. I can choose different difficulty and practise math and verbal seperately.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 159
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
I loved the practice problems and the lessons. Everything was very clear and detailed. I felt that all the information I needed to do well was provided.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
I was really rusty on math, and the video lessons were really comprehensive. The lessons on writing essays really helped me organize my time better. I felt so much more at ease with the essays because I learned to go in with a game plan. I also love the score predictor and the way you can customize practices. The detailed study plans also kept me from feeling too overwhelmed. Everyone I was in contact with from the Magoosh team was incredibly nice. They extended my account access because my studying didn't go according to plan last year. I really like how you can email someone for a detailed explanation of ETS study material (because they don't always give great explanations, if any). What drew me in, though, were the GRE blog posts. They felt so honest, especially the book reviews, and that (along with the free trial) was what gained my trust. It didn't feel like another company trying to sucker me out of my money.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 29, 2015

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 156
What was your verbal score? 167
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 154
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me study!
Double checks 120x120

Aug 28, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
The math videos explained the different types of questions very clearly and the examples provided made it easier to comprehend. In addition, the vocabulary app on my iPhone was very convenient .

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Aug 28, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
Extremely beneficial reviews in both math and verbal- spot on. I thought while taking the actual test it was actually a slightly easier version of a magoosh practice test
Double checks 120x120

Aug 28, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
I verbally improved 2 scores from PPI.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 28, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 337
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos were great