Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Oct 2, 2015

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 162
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
I used the video lessons, took a practice test, and practiced many math questions. I wish I took more than one practice test while studying.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 334
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 168
How did Magoosh help you?
showed me my problem areas.
easy and convenient way to practice - answers and explanations always handy and easy to find.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
Perhaps Magoosh is the most useful tool in my preparation thus is rare a tantamount elective and authentic question bank like this!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 332
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provided me with sufficient practice questions that are typically harder than the actual test, both in math and verbal. This makes me relaxed at the actial test. The video explanation for every question is very helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me a lot. It has excellent video resources and pool of question for each difficulty level. But most importantly I adore the solicitousness of the Magoosh mentors. The gentle reminders if not worked for long, instant replies to all queries and overall student friendliness is unmatchable. Thank you Maggosh.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
I made full use of the video tutorials, the blogs, the android apps and the question bank. The instructors Chris Lele and Mike McGarry were excellent. Not even once did I lose interest or concentration while listening to them. I am really grateful for their guidance.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 339
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 169
How did Magoosh help you?
I watched most video lectures and I found them very useful. When I contact support to ask questions, they replied promptly with satisfactory answers.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Oct 1, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
The Study Plans (90 Day Beginner) kept me on a structured path until test day. The videos, especially Math videos by Mike, were clutch for me. Being able to reference the video after an incorrect answer in your question bank was really helpful. I was scoring in the 305 range on my first practice test, but hit 321 on test day!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 1, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
I loved the intensive practice Magoosh gave me. Solving 1100+ problems, plus some others from MPrep really delivered. I also used the Vocab Builder and Flashcards. Though the words are the same, each provides a slightly different context in which each word can be used- a very important skill to learn for the GRE.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 1, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 1541
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
I needed a lot of help on math and after watching all the videos my practice scores dramatically improved.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 1, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 157
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
By providing a well-organized and comprehensive overview of GRE test material, Magoosh helped make the studying experience less stressful and more enjoyable.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 1, 2015

Score Improvement: +22 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 332
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 166
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 150
How did Magoosh help you?
The quality and quantity of questions are outstanding. The lessons cover all the topics you need to know for the exam. Also, the lesson plans gave me a basic structure to build upon my study schedule. I also just want to thank every member of Magoosh team for providing such great materials and helping people achieve their goals. Because of you guys, I believe now I have a much better chance at going further in my academic career and also at life in general. Thanks!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh offered me absolutely everything I needed to study for the GRE: from classes explaining all the subjects evaluated in the test to hundreds of exercises so I could practice. I am really satisfied with the service Magoosh provides.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 332
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
I found Magoosh's practice problems to be great practice for the real GRE, so by the time test day came I felt really prepared!

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 30, 2015

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 163
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
I used Magoosh largely to refresh my math. The video lessons for math anticipated everything that could be on the test and provided good approaches to tackle seemingly difficult problems. The sheer number of practice problems also helped! I definitely felt ready taking the GRE!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 337
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 169
How did Magoosh help you?
I found Magoosh very helpful! The questions and explanations were very well-designed, the video explanations were clear and really helped in answering questions, and the Magoosh system made studying seem like a game!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 30, 2015

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 157
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 168
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 146
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh REALLY helps for my verbal. The lessons help me to learn how to THINK and how to deal with GRE questions. That's what a beginner needs to get started.

The practice questions are harder than real test. So don't lose confidence when not performing well in practice mode. Moreover the word flashcard(especially the app for mobile) function is also great : I'm not a native speaker, and I found it difficult to distinguish similar words. Flashcards have interpretations in English(only for GRE) as well as example sentences. Convenient and awesome.

Well, I actually underestimate math part because I focus on verbal so much... I will retake the exam to get a better score in Q. Hopefully a better V as well!

Double checks 120x120

Sep 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 333
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
In my experience, Magoosh has been, by far, the most effective, and affordable test prep company for teaching why incorrect answers are incorrect. Watching the video explanations after each question (regardless if correct/incorrect) with the linked "relevant lessons" provide ample opportunities for learning new, effective ways to problem solve.

The math lectures are inspiring; there is always something to gain from watching each of the videos. Also, the free vocabulary flashcard app turns the dead time from my commute into an opportunity to review.

Math began as my weakest point, and I was embarrassed with all the knowledge I lost between high school and the end of college. I started out with math scores wavering around 156-159, and sadly hit a plateau in my practice test performance (even until the day before the test!). The lessons went far beyond anything I learned in high school, and were, in my opinion, profound. Without the general knowledge and number principles stressed in the math lessons, I wouldn't have been able to achieve my real score of 170 (I stared at the screen for about five minutes, in disbelief).

I found the Magoosh questions tailored to hammering down the fundamental principles instead of promoting cheap tricks, which made their questions seem more challenging than those I encountered on the real GRE. The lessons are genuinely interesting, and the videos instill a deep appreciation for concepts and their derivations.

The personalities of the lecturers gave me the impression that Magoosh's primary goal is to help the student, and I couldn't appreciate this any more.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 332
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped familiarize me with the GRE test environment. The instructional videos were very helpful. Furthermore, the video explanations to each question helped me understand where I made mistakes or how I could better tackle similar problems.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos were very well done. All the concepts were explained really well. And the practice questions were very very thorough.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh is great and helped me a lot to improve verbal part. The vocabulary flashcard is awesome and very useful. Also, it provides a very good collection of questions in both verbal and math section. Though I did not do good in verbal section, I think I have improved my English a lot from the level I had started.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2015

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
Math tutorials were helpful in the geometry rules which I had forgotten since high school. Vocabulary flash cards were also helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2015

Score Improvement: +14 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
The questions were key in helping me with the hard and very hard questions.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
Plan my schedule