Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Sep 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 152
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 800
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 720
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provides practice tests that is close to the real test! What is awesome is that magoosh provide explanation for each question, no matter verbal or quantitative sections. This helps me to understand why the answer is this one rather than that one, and helps me save time from asking other people. Also, the clear explanations let me know I have to work harder on which part of the test. For example, I may focus on the wrong key words or are misguide by some deceptive selections, and I can avoid this by the help of explanations.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 11, 2015

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 158
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 149
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provides both excellent study material and well organized study plans to choose from. I followed the one-month study plan and referred to nothing but the official guide other than Magoosh to receive my target score :)
Double checks 120x120

Sep 10, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330.5
What was your math score? 156
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
Allowed me to get my rusty math skills up to a passable level again (after 20 years of decay).
Double checks 120x120

Sep 10, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
I like the verbal questions you have.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 10, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
The organized lessons with practice problems helped me systematically review and learn material. Practice problems offered immediate feedback to learn what I needed to improve. The mobile apps kept me studying all of the time, whenever I had time. The flashcards allowed me to sit in the sun while learning. Magoosh made studying fun.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 10, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 168
How did Magoosh help you?
great to do it in the format the test is actually in, to have scores calculated as i went, and to have videos for every single question so i could go back and review
Double checks 120x120

Sep 10, 2015

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 154
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
Help me
- get acquainted with tricky maths and verbal questions and how to answer them
- provided valuable tips through lectures

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 157
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
The practice questions and score estimators were really nice! I also loved that there were clear explanations of every question and links to further videos.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 159
What was your verbal score? 169
How did Magoosh help you?
Math lectures were very helpful to someone who had been out of high school for a while and never learned the terms in English.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
All the practice problems helped be to prepare for the style of question on the test. I also liked that the questions were rigorous, compared to other study books I used. I'd rather study hard questions than easy ones. I also preferred the online format.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
The lessons helped me a lot. They provided me with the material and questions to practise. A perfect maths score would not have been possible without Magoosh.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Quantitative
- Teaching material on Quantitative was spot on.
- The exercises at end of each lesson properly reflected the content in the lecture.
- The workout problems were very helpful.
- I wouldn't touch what you have in Quant.. except more workout problems would always help.

Verbal
- The vocabulary Magoosh app was extremely helpful. It is the single most reason I bought Magoosh in the first place.
- The explanations to each of the work out questions were very helpful in building strategies for sentence completion and sentence equivalence.

Special thanks to all the help tickets that were resolved with care. Their feedback was timely and effective.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
The schedules are a great tool that make the test preparation seem less overwhelming. The flash cards and practice questions are also very helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 8, 2015

Score Improvement: +19 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 162
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 143
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
I had taken the GRE before, but scored horribly on the math section. So I signed up with Magoosh and started from the basics. Following the 3 month study guide I pretty much retaught myself all the math I had forgotten. I loved the videos and that each practice problem came with a video explanation.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
i like it?it is so much fun
Double checks 120x120

Sep 8, 2015

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 167
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 157
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
Great explanation videos with the practice questions!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
Vocab builder was real helpful. Also, custom practice facility was very useful.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh is the only gre material I ever used. The triple blanks are supper hard, but the logic here is pretty helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 8, 2015

Score Improvement: +12 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 150
How did Magoosh help you?
The kind of videos and the amount of practice questions really helped me a lot. They helped me to master the GRE by giving ample practice.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 8, 2015

Score Improvement: +19 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 159
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 145
How did Magoosh help you?
provides good questions& excellent answers
Double checks 120x120

Sep 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 331
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? none
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? none
How did Magoosh help you?
it provided a lot of question.
At first, they were so tough for me to solve.
But after solving all questions magoosh offered, I could get a nice score in short time. It was very helpful.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
I was familiar with every single type of question that would be on the test. It had very easy to follow explanation videos for every problem and had a large amount of study material.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
Videos and the exercises are really helpful!!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
I am applying to engineering schools so really only used the math section. Incredibly helpful. I was using Manhattan and that was good, but your interactive format changed everything for me. I was getting 160 on math, but increased to 164 through your website. That is why your program was so helpful, I did all the "hard" and "very hard" questions and didn't waste my time with the easy ones. No other program let me filter through the easy ones and only work on the difficult. Remarkably helpful.

I didn't study verbal. Interestingly I had read an article on your website months ago (before I ever bought the program) that said to read The Economist and some other publications every day. I immediately bought the online version of The Economist and started reading a few articles a day on my lunch breaks. I had a dictionary open on the tab over and looked up any word I didn't know. Just by doing this my verbal went from 153 to 163. So while I didn't use your program, your three paragraph blog improved my verbal 10 points.

Thank you for everything. This score solidified my applications. Keep doing what you are doing, I have already told may people that the only affordable way to study for the GRE is with Magoosh combined with reading The Economist and perhaps Manhattan to supplement.