Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Oct 6, 2015

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 159
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh's content is very relevant, approach of instructors is methodical and support is prompt. Video lessons have optimal length that helped me learn or review some areas quickly in between my regular work. Features like viewing time taken by other test takers on specific problem is very helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 6, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helps me to get familiar with various kinds of traps in GRE test.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 6, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
Structured my learning and made me aware of what to focus on. Helpful strategies to help me maximize my GRE learning.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 6, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 336
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
Math was never a concern for me. Being an engineering student, it came naturally to me. Verbal was an area of concern, I was got amazing practice while doing Magoosh verbal question. I did some practice from Kaplan prior to getting Magoosh premium version. But I must say, Magoosh is the only prep which provides questions as difficult as ETS.
I will like to thank entire Magoosh team for providing awesome material and prompt response to all my queries.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 6, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
I loved the prompt replies I got on my queries. Also all the videos including lesson videos and explanations for questions, were amazing. The videos clarify the basics for you in such a simple manner that the concepts will stay with you long after GRE. Amazing product.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 6, 2015

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
Great math and verbal practice! Math tutorials were especially helpful and easy to understand. I found that Magoosh correctly estimated my scores and made me feel ready for test day.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 5, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 157
What was your verbal score? 170
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? na
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? na
How did Magoosh help you?
I had no idea where to start studying for the GRE, Magoosh helped me immensely by providing the initial direction. From the Magoosh study plan I developed my own plan that worked for me using Magoosh materials and other suggested materials that I may not have encountered otherwise. My undergrad was in art and I hadn't thought much about math for about 10 years. The instructional math videos by Mike McGarry were invaluable. I not only reviewed math that I learned years ago, but learned new concepts. I didn't realize that I actually love math until I started studying with Magoosh! I raised my math score 15 points from my first practice test.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Oct 5, 2015

Score Improvement: +15 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 141
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh really helped me with its adequate material in verbal section. I had only 15 days to prepare for the exam and I worked on every part for about 3 hours a day. The tips were too awesome and just helped me better my GRE score by 15 points.
Cheers :)
Double checks 120x120

Oct 5, 2015

Score Improvement: +14 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 152
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was perfect for a student like me. I work full time, am planning a wedding, and trying to study for the GRE! I didn't have time to figure out a study plan for myself (I panicked! How am I going to do this?!) but then I found Magoosh. During every second of my very little free time over the last 4 months, I watched every video, did every problem and flashcard (twice!) and did a full length practice every weekend. I felt so confident and prepared going into that test. It took a lot of effort but absolutely worth it for the 14 point improvement! I can't recommend Magoosh enough for a flexible and affordable system that works extremely well.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 5, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? none
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? none
How did Magoosh help you?
Since practice on the computer is not like practice on the paper, Magoosh gives me a chance to practice on my computer just like the real exam.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 5, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
Chris' reading comp videos are GOLDEN!
Please, PLEASE, convey my gratitude to him!!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 5, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 154
How did Magoosh help you?
the practice problems let me know where I should work on
Double checks 120x120

Oct 4, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 334
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
Laid out a clear path of study for the math topics; lots and lots of practice questions that were as hard as the actual GRE.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 4, 2015

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 156
What was your verbal score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 148
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
The math problem explanations were absolutely critical for me because it helps me so much to be walked through the solution of a problem. I also have a full time job so being able to easily and discreetly access my study material online during my lunch break was awesome. I may end up taking the GRE one more time to improve my math score but because of Magoosh I feel like I can actually submit these scores to some top programs!

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Oct 4, 2015

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 153
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 154
How did Magoosh help you?
Brushed up my Maths skills and practiced verbal
Double checks 120x120

Oct 4, 2015

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 159
What was your verbal score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 157
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
I really enjoyed studying. The video explanations really helped me understand the problem and the solution. When I decided to retake the GRE, Magoosh was quick to respond and extended my account free of charge.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 3, 2015

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 166
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 157
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Instructional videos and practice problems were extremely helpful in understanding the math concepts.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 3, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 332
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
I think Magoosh is good for people like me who can't afford the time or effort to read verbose preparatory books and prefer the video lecture format. The (large number of) practice questions are on par with the actual test. Metrics like the average time, predicted score and comparison with other users helped me adjust my pacing and understand my weak areas. Magoosh flashcards were the only ones I used for vocabulary. Although I used the Help option only once, the support was prompt.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 3, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
My verbal section was really weak and I owe every verbal GRE point to Magoosh test prep. The lecture videos, vocab app and problem solutions taught me a great deal about how to solve the verbal questions and tremendously improved my English. Even though my maths was already strong, Magoosh math lectures and problem solutions taught me great tricks to quickly solve math questions on GRE.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
The plethora of practice problems were very useful just to get my mind working the right way and to improve my problem-solving skills. I also loved the recommendations of other materials and the study schedules where I could identify which tests and resources would be the most useful.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 157
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
Vocabulary cards were a great help. I think I will keep that app so I can keep improving my vocabulary!
The math videos were fantastic. The guy doing the videos made everything extremely simple and easy to understand.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Oct 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh questions requiring harder skill sets compared to actual GRE helped a lot since it made the test way easier.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 2, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me practice and test online on a platform similar in many respects to the ETS platform, and taught me good strategies.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 2, 2015

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 162
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
I used the video lessons, took a practice test, and practiced many math questions. I wish I took more than one practice test while studying.