Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Sep 16, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
access to flexible practice and targeted review of certain areas that really gave a more realistic presentation of what kind of material I would see on the test.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 16, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
Good fill in blanks questions. Good math practice.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 15, 2015

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
Good practice questions, and very well organized customizable testing system
Double checks 120x120

Sep 15, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
The math videos helped me immensely. They allowed me to quickly review old concepts that I had forgotten about and I felt they were a very efficient use of my time studying. The math questions helped as well. My score was not improving but as I continued to practice I noticed that I was starting to get more questions right. Also, the custom practice that allowed me to do 20 questions in 35 minutes really helped me with my pacing. Lastly, the Magoosh GRE vocabulary flash cards helped me to learn the common GRE words.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 15, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 158
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? -
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? -
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes! Helped me strategize and plan for the verbal section. I plan to retake the test and improve my verbal score.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 15, 2015

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 159
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 157
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
Going through all of the videos and practice problems helped me feel more a lot more relaxed on test day. I felt much better prepared on the quant section and boosted my score by 4 points!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 14, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh saved me in math- I haven't taken a math class since high school. I went from knowing nothing about Quant questions to getting a 164 thanks to the great math lessons! :)

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 14, 2015

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 168
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
the explainations are detailed!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 13, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 152
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me where i needed a lot of help -math- and filled gaps where I was trying to score the 170 -verbal-. It also helped me hone in on my weaknesses and cater to my strengths. Bottom line, the program pushed me and got me the score I needed.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 13, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 328
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
The video tutorials and the many practice questions were very useful.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 13, 2015

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 154
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 153
How did Magoosh help you?
The quant questions are wide-ranging and absolutely sufficient.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 13, 2015

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 151
How did Magoosh help you?
Though I thought that I was good at math, I found several defects in my math when I did your quetions and this helped me a lot. As for the verbal section, I must say magoosh is the best study resource I have used. I almost just use this resource only. And thank you for all the staffs in magoosh who helped me for may question emails.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 12, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 334
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
I needed to see a lot of questions to prepare, so Magoosh's practice problems and videos were crucial.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 12, 2015

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 158
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
Awesome verbal questions, very easy to study and the type of questions are extremely similar to the actual ones on the test!

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 12, 2015

Score Improvement: +13 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 152
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 164
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 145
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped a lot with the verbal. It makes me more comfortable with the questions of real tests.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 163
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped my Quantitative skills immensely -- the lessons combined with relevant problems trained me to see patterns where before I had been taking shots in the dark.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 332
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
The math was very helpful! The vocabulary flash cards and quizzes were also great.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
Math part
Double checks 120x120

Sep 11, 2015

Score Improvement: +26 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 150
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 151
How did Magoosh help you?
i liked the study plans, the additional resources recommendations, the free apps for review, the videos, the practice, the tips for writing the essays, the practice tests.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 11, 2015

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 169
What was your verbal score? 157
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
I found your videos and practice questions extremely helpful. I did every single question on the quant part. The explanation at the end helped me to see why I did wrong and how I could improve on my next encounter with the same concept. In addition, I really liked the fact that I could go back and see my statistics.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! You all are amazing :)
Double checks 120x120

Sep 11, 2015

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 159
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh math lessons were awesome. They showed alternative ways of solving questions. Especially the quantitative comparison lessons, I learnt how to use logic to solve the questions. The verbal lessons were also great. RC questions became less daunting after watching the videos. Magoosh delivered! Great value for money.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave the required online practice and helped get a feel of the actual test.The questions both math and verbal were pretty good.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 152
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 800
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 720
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provides practice tests that is close to the real test! What is awesome is that magoosh provide explanation for each question, no matter verbal or quantitative sections. This helps me to understand why the answer is this one rather than that one, and helps me save time from asking other people. Also, the clear explanations let me know I have to work harder on which part of the test. For example, I may focus on the wrong key words or are misguide by some deceptive selections, and I can avoid this by the help of explanations.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 11, 2015

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 158
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 149
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provides both excellent study material and well organized study plans to choose from. I followed the one-month study plan and referred to nothing but the official guide other than Magoosh to receive my target score :)