Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Apr 22, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 315
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 155
How did Magoosh help you?
I really like how Magoosh support responded to my questions so fast (Thank you Margarette!) Also, the person who gave the tutorials for the math section did an excellent job on the lessons. I actually scored a lot lower for the math section on the Magoosh problems than I did on my actual exam (151-156 on Magoosh vs. 160 on the actual exam). I highly recommend Magoosh to any person who wants to do well on the GRE. The 30 day blog really gave me direction on how to better hone my math and verbal skills.

Also, I wanted to point out that I had one of my essay topics was very similar to the one given on the Magoosh lessons. I suggest following that lesson very closely, since it helps you organize your thoughts and expedite your thinking process.
Double checks 120x120

Apr 16, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 286
What was your math score? 150
What was your verbal score? 136
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me a lot. It was short time to prepare and write the test. The practice test score exactly predicted.
Double checks 120x120

Apr 13, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? ?
What was your math score? ?
What was your verbal score? ?
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? ?
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? ?
How did Magoosh help you?
Perhaps I am a case that just needed other types of help.
Double checks 120x120

Apr 3, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 311
What was your math score? 150
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
I am in my 40's, a long way from the last math class I took! I basically had to relearn all my math in about 60 days. It was the video explanations of math practice questions that most helped me. It can be challenging to just look at a printed solution and follow along. Although my math score could certainly use improvement, I was literally starting from zero, so I came a long way. The thing that most impressed me about Magoosh was when I submitted a question, the responses were not only prompt, but thoughtful and personal, not the automated responses to which we've all unfortunately become inured. I'm not dying to take the GRE again, but if I did, I would certainly invest in any future Magoosh products.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 26, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 330
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
The math section was great, the verbal section not so much.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 10, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 307
What was your math score? 154
What was your verbal score? 153
How did Magoosh help you?
The Magoosh team did an outstanding job publishing relevant and helpful test prep material. It was actually way more material than I could cover in the 6 week time frame that I gave myself. I would recommend Magoosh over any of the other test prep companies. The myriad of lessons, wide range of questions, and integrated personal feedback were essential to my (somewhat reasonable) success. My only regret is that I wish I had found Magoosh sooner. If/when I end up retaking the exam in the future, this will be my first and only stop. Thank you.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 9, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 319
What was your math score? 159
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
I spent many hours doing the quizzes and practice questions on Magoosh. When I took the actual exam, I was relaxed and perfectly comfortable with the structure and time limits. That was the biggest help. My math score improved a good deal over my practice scores, so Magoosh helped there as well. Thanks!!

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Mar 7, 2012

Score Improvement: +12 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 308
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 148
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 140
How did Magoosh help you?
Your way of teaching is quite good. I hopped from 296 to 308 with the increase of 12 marks. For me its a great achievement as I was struggling very hard with verbal section especially RC's before coming to your product. But after buying magoosh product, i really felt confident and was improving day by day. I had good command over maths from my school times. So i was confident on that, but verbal was really haunting me. I gained much confidence in verbal through the help of ur video lessons and practice questions.

Thanka a tonn magoosh for guding in a well defined way.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 27, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 310
What was your math score? 153
What was your verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
The aspect of Magoosh that I found most helpful were the tutorial videos. Being a very visual learner, making a connection from watching someone work through a Math or Verbal solution was extremely helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 23, 2012

Score Improvement: +16 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 165
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 169
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 600 (148)
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 700 (166)
How did Magoosh help you?
Absolutely. An indispensable service at a reasonable price. I learned exactly what I need to using my new favorite way to learn: VIDEO. The overviews, the 'day-of' tips, the tutorials, the practice sessions--every part rang true and help make my test day the best it could be.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 16, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 153
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
The verbal practice helped me prepare for what the questions would actually be like. The video tutorials gave me hints and made the process less intimidating. I used the 30 day study guide from your blog and mostly stuck to it. I was mostly concentrating on my verbal score and it showed in the result.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 10, 2012

Score Improvement: +11 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 310
What was your math score? 156
What was your verbal score? 154
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 147
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
The Magoosh product is very helpful. The video presentation after each problem has made the solution to the problems crystal clear. It is like a real person tutoring you, at your own convenience. Compared to other programs with out out video presentation, the Magoosh program is superior.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 9, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 307
What was your math score? 147
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me in several ways. The system taught me how to look at the questions, how to find the answer that was most correct, and reviewed my math skills. Magoosh is by far the best test prep for your money on the internet, and it is also fun to say. Magoosh!
Double checks 120x120

Feb 5, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 1310
What was your math score? 710
What was your verbal score? 600
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped tremendously with the math section and mimicking the feel of the test.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Feb 1, 2012

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 990
What was your math score? 147
What was your verbal score? 149
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 140
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 148
How did Magoosh help you?
reviews were great, however the strategies on utube from the cute guy on magoosh were better than the explanations on how to calculate on the math portion

that cute guy goes through how to do math problems buy guestimating in order to save time... i would have liked to see more of that on the site
Double checks 120x120

Jan 25, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 315
What was your math score? 164
What was your verbal score? 151
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? -
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? -
How did Magoosh help you?
In short span of 28 days it was very difficult to prepare for the test but the streamlined guidance by you guyz helped me a lot.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 21, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 307
What was your math score? 147
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
I knew that in order to feel prepared for the GRE, I wanted to take tests on a computer. By having hundreds of questions for me to go through, I was able to do just that. And, with the answers demonstrated in the tutorials, I was better able to learn from my mistakes.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 18, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 313
What was your math score? 154
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
As someone who learns much better from videos than strictly from a book, I greatly enjoyed the teaching style of Magoosh. Beyond the vast number of practice problems, explanations, and tutorials, the blog offers an always update source for new material and situations and I greatly believe all the content in combination contributed to attaining better than my target score.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 14, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 318
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
I know that I made the best decision in choosing your product since I only had 2 weeks to prepare. The format of your practice questions exactly matched the questions on the exam, which left me feeling very confident when I typically would have felt nervous. I had limited funds and extremely limited time to prepare, but only using your product left me feeling like I had a private tutor sharing with me every strategy I needed to know.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 13, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 315
What was your math score? 153
What was your verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
It made me feel more comfortable with the test.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 9, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 318 - 4.5 essay
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 160
How did Magoosh help you?
I was able to do the questions and watch the videos during my lunch at my job. The best part was the practice questions, as I could as many or as few at at a time if I wanted. If I only had ten free minutes, I'd just do 4-5 questions, but if I had hours free, I could do an entire test. I really liked the flexibility of the program. The videos were very helpful on the math section because it was a long time since I had learned those concepts.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jan 4, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 159
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
The product helped me to understand the format and nature of the questions, The lessons were an excellent refresher. I also liked the focus on how to answer GRE questions.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 2, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 307
What was your math score? 157
What was your verbal score? 150
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos were very helpful, and the pactice tests helped me with getting my timing right
Double checks 120x120

Dec 28, 2011

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 308
What was your math score? 159
What was your verbal score? 149
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me understand and predict the style of problems that I would find on the GRE. The verbal portion of the review really helped me analyze the sentences and readings.