Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 303
What was your math score? 155
What was your verbal score? 148
How did Magoosh help you?
The individual lessons were very helpful. I was able to review all areas in math that I hadn't taken in over 5 years.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 309
What was your math score? 156
What was your verbal score? 153
How did Magoosh help you?
I cant comment on the maths material of Magoosh since I used only their English material. It really helped me improve. Initially, my verbal score in the diagnostic test by powerprep was 140. With Magoosh I went to 153. I would like to add something though. This course will help an individual if he is ready to work hard. If you are ready for that, Magoosh is the way to go.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
The product was awesome. The customer service was exceptional. There were other products I tried that offered similar things but this program was the best and comprehensive. This combined with flashcards, and the official GRE book expanded my vocabulary, got me use to taking large numbers of questions, and doing everything with speed.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 9, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 311
What was your math score? 155
What was your verbal score? 156
How did Magoosh help you?
It really helped me learn the math and without your product I doubt I would have done half as good.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 9, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 296
What was your math score? 140
What was your verbal score? 156
How did Magoosh help you?
It really helped in the verbal section. In the math section, it helped in the word problems. However, I have never had geometry and didn't get that section done very well, so I failed all geometry questions.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 9, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 326
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 168
How did Magoosh help you?
Loved the video explanations associated with the practice questions.

Magoosh helped me target where I needed to focus my study efforts and if I had had more time to complete all the math practice questions I'm sure I could have raised my math score even more.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 9, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 303
What was your math score? 157
What was your verbal score? 146
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 560
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 510
How did Magoosh help you?
It provided realistic test like training. The level of difficulty was perfect and the instruction was awesome! Overall, I loved the product...I will recommend it to anyone interested in taking the GRE!

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Oct 9, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 311
What was your math score? 163
What was your verbal score? 148
How did Magoosh help you?
It material is very helpful in achieving my targeted score, especially the practice tests.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 6, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 316
What was your math score? 154
What was your verbal score? 162
How did Magoosh help you?
The math videos were amazing! And the practice questions for both verbal and math were more than adequate practice. This program is wonderful!
Double checks 120x120

Oct 5, 2012

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 154
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 165
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 151
How did Magoosh help you?
I would like to thank Magoosh for creating this platform for me to practise the GRE. As a working adult, time is a constraint and I need to get a realistic simulation of the online test as much as possible.
I have arrived at the score which is just nice. Don't have to worry about taking it again.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 5, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 154
What was your math score? 147
What was your verbal score? 161
How did Magoosh help you?
Very good introduction to question type, and videos after every solution proved exceedingly useful. So too did the linked "you may find this helpful" videos when doing the math, as it has been years since my last college level algebra course.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 30, 2012

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 299
What was your math score? 150
What was your verbal score? 149
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 147
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 146
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos were extremely helpful. I watched all of them and did about 95% of the practice questions. I was aiming for at least a 5 point increase so I'm content with my score.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 30, 2012

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 323
What was your math score? 162
What was your verbal score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 160
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 156
How did Magoosh help you?
Increased my GRE score by 7 points :)
Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 311
What was your math score? 145
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
The maths lessons were fantastic. It was also good to have the modules laid out in a list (on the 'lessons' page) so that you could get an overall picture of the work to be done

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2012

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? still waiting for the essays to be scored.
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 162
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
The class was incredible! I had previously taken the Princeton Review online class but I felt that yours was better for a number of reasons. I liked that all the material was available from the first day that you register as opposed to waiting for material to become unlocked according to a class schedule. Also the short videos made studying easier and more focused because I could skip sections that I felt I already knew and concentrate on my weaknesses. The 2-7 minute videos also made it possible to squeeze in studying time into short spaces of free time. On the flip side, it also allowed me to stop studying easier if something came up that I had to leave for instead of worry about having to find my place again in an hour long video. Finally, the best part of the product was being able to tailor the practice sessions to the types of questions I wanted. I didn't have to waste my time working on easier problems and was able to practice with only more difficult questions. I was semi crunched for time when I purchased the course, but the easy and flexible layout of your site allowed me to drastically improve my score by focusing only on my weak areas.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 29, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 332
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
Quantitative practice sets with video explanations were extremely useful for speedy prep!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 28, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 158
What was your math score? 154
What was your verbal score? 162
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 148
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 168
How did Magoosh help you?
Definitely improved my understanding of certain types of math questions. I felt more confident going into the exam than I had the first time. I believe the hours I put in on your site had a positive effect, as my math score did improve.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 28, 2012

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 316
What was your math score? 157
What was your verbal score? 159
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 152
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
I cannot say enough good things about Magoosh. The first time I took the test, I studied with Kaplan books, their Quiz Bank, and the ETS guide. When I wanted to improve my score I noticed this was not happening with those resources so I started searching online. Even though Magoosh looked like a new company the reviews I read were amazing and the value for the money was too good not to give it a try. I was astounded with everything you guys offer. The Math videos helped me look at the same topics I had been studying but in a more focused and strategic way, and also provided more information on subjects and formulas not even mentioned in other resources. The Practice Test I took two days before the test gave me the exact same total score I got the exam the second time around. I may be taking the test again; if I do I will definitely keep practicing with Magoosh.

(NOTE: PLEASE only use the name "Rose" for my review)
Double checks 120x120

Sep 28, 2012

Score Improvement: +16 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 319
What was your math score? 167
What was your verbal score? 152
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 158
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 145
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice real test and improve my performance in difficult questions.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 27, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 313
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
The lectures for math were really helpful and the practice questions were a good indication of the question types on the actual test. The vocabularly resources were also super helpful!
Double checks 120x120

Sep 27, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 335
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 170
How did Magoosh help you?
On the actual day, because I had already went through ALL the questions available on Magoosh, and because the concepts actually tested were exactly what Magoosh prepared me for, it became just like another practice test; the actual GRE, apart from the security checks, was quite routine and stress-free.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Sep 27, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 335
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 167
How did Magoosh help you?
The product helped me a lot because of the myriad of exercises and the well explained videos accompanying each one of them.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 27, 2012

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 307
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 149
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 151
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 149
How did Magoosh help you?
Its amazing.It helped me a lot I was very weak in maths ,my concepts were also not clear but Magoosh helped me a lot.To customize for practicing questions by choosing different options such as for the topic and level of difficulty was very helpful so that we can actually come to know how much time is spent on each sum and the readily available answers with video explanation is a very good option.I just needed those precious 6-7 marks for my admission for which I was toiling hard to achieve but was not successful before.But Magoosh helped me to get it so I will be always thankful to Magoosh team.Great work ,great product and thanks a lot for your support.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 26, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 306
What was your math score? 151
What was your verbal score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 560
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 540
How did Magoosh help you?
It made me realize where I needed help and although I did not score where I needed to score for my program, I know what to work on for next time.
The estimated score is pretty accurate too!