Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GRE.

You can find more Magoosh reviews on our Facebook page and on the Magoosh GRE blog .

Double checks 120x120

Aug 26, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 169
How did Magoosh help you?
I loved the video lessons, especially to review math content, and the customizable online practice.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 26, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 307
What was your math score? 156
What was your verbal score? 151
How did Magoosh help you?
I used your product in two phases. First I went through all of the lecture material (this was before you implemented the quizes). Then I worked my way through the math practice questions twice over. By far the best feature is having access to the videos after I complete a question. It was great for review and confirming I used the correct approach.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 26, 2012

Score Improvement: +9 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 309
What was your math score? 156
What was your verbal score? 153
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 156
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 144
How did Magoosh help you?
Although I didn't watch any verbal videos, the math explanations really helped. They were a good refresher and gave some good tips on how to tackle some questions.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 21, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 304
What was your math score? 152
What was your verbal score? 152
How did Magoosh help you?
I think the price for Magoosh is worth it. The creators did a phenomenal job presenting each section in the verbal and quantitative. I learned a lot and it certainly helped me get a decent score.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 19, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 324
What was your math score? 158
What was your verbal score? 166
How did Magoosh help you?
I think it helped quite a bit. I mostly used the Math section as I thought that was my weakest area going in. Some of the lessons are a little bit slow, but the practice question explanations are great. Really helped with problems that I missed and helped me internalize concepts.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 19, 2012

Score Improvement: +1 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 304
What was your math score? 154
What was your verbal score? 150
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 154
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 149
How did Magoosh help you?
I think this product helped me tremendously, seeing as I only had a week to study. I know that if I had registered earlier for this product I would have improved tremendously. Maybe I'll take the GRE again and have a little more practice.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 18, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 305
What was your math score? 147
What was your verbal score? 158
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 132
How did Magoosh help you?
The tutorials after each section were amazingly helpful.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Aug 15, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 333
What was your math score? 168
What was your verbal score? 165
How did Magoosh help you?
I needed exceptional scores well above the 90th percentile to help solidify my application to top graduate schools. Magoosh provided the depth of practice and instruction that I needed to achieve my goal scores. In particular, I noticed many of the same tricks and techniques pointed out by Magoosh instructors were applicable on the actual GRE! The experience that I gained from using the service was invaluable during the exam, because I had the insight to realize the key to solving most problems (even when I didn't know a certain formula or vocabulary word). Having used many similar products by other companies, I can say with confidence that Magoosh is one of the best products on the market and only continues to get better.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 14, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 321
What was your math score? 152
What was your verbal score? 169
How did Magoosh help you?
Your product gave me a realistic picture of what types of questions I would be facing and the likely difficulty level. Although I have always been better at verbal than math, it did help me improve my initial verbal score significantly.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 9, 2012

Score Improvement: +14 points
What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 327
What was your math score? 166
What was your verbal score? 161
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 158
How did Magoosh help you?
I watched several videos a day and answered 20 math and 20 verbal every day for 2 months. There is no better preparation for the test out there.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 9, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 325
What was your math score? 157
What was your verbal score? 168
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave me some very helpful strategies and a ton of practice problems that ended up closely resembling the questions I saw on exam day.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 7, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 311
What was your math score? 155
What was your verbal score? 156
How did Magoosh help you?
I procrastinated, horribly. I had been looking over another study book, trying to reteach myself the middle school algebra I could no longer grasp, and it was awful. I googled "one week til GRE, shoot" and the first hit was Magoosh. I took advantage of the free week, for like a day & knew I needed the rest. It was incredible. I sat down for three days going over every single math concept and practicing like a mad woman. It all worked out though, Magoosh is responsible for my > 300. Fantastic product.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 2, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 319
What was your math score? 160
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh is, by far, the best test-prep resource I've encountered. I'm thoroughly impressed by the innovative design of the Dashboard and its ability to offer me targeted practice. This type of special access, I believe, is what helped me attain the score I was aiming for!
Double checks 120x120

Aug 1, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 299
What was your math score? 150
What was your verbal score? 149
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 590
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 360
How did Magoosh help you?
I was able to go over many topics that I have not seen or utilzed since high school. I was able to increase my test taking speed.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Aug 1, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 329
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 159
How did Magoosh help you?
I religiously followed the 90 day plan of Magoosh with Verbal focus. It was really helpful in planning my study and I got to give credit to magoosh for my score. I have always been good in Quants, but my verbal was poor. Magoosh's 90 day plan with verbal focus was as good as tailor made for me and the plan didn't completely ignore math. The practice in the plan and the blog helped me get the perfect score in math and my best possible to my potential in Verbal
Double checks 120x120

Aug 1, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 318
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 153
How did Magoosh help you?
Explanatory Videos, verbal passages similar in both length and questions with the actual exam, a variety of math questions many of which were approximately the same in the official GRE examination
Double checks 120x120

Jul 26, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 309
What was your math score? 154
What was your verbal score? 155
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? -
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? -
How did Magoosh help you?
By 10+ points, projected. Thank you!
Double checks 120x120

Jul 21, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 348
What was your math score? 174
What was your verbal score? 174
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos were really helpful and I liked all the questions.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 14, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 322
What was your math score? 165
What was your verbal score? 157
How did Magoosh help you?
The many practice questions helped.. dont know how as my brain is pretty fried right now!
Double checks 120x120

Jul 9, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 334
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 164
How did Magoosh help you?
It provided some great practice material which I found both challenging and useful. The practice material was also very close to what I actually encountered on the test. Also, the videos, particularly the ones concerning the essays, were really helpful in providing a structured approach to the prompts/questions.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 3, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 298
What was your math score? 148
What was your verbal score? 150
How did Magoosh help you?
Raised up my verbal and math skills and still waiting for my writing.

Start your GRE prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 161
What was your math score? 161
What was your verbal score? 163
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? 670
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? 780
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh.com was fantastic! I wish I found it years ago. Math is my weakness so I used the magoosh practice questions and video lessons extensively. My score increased from 670 to 770 (161 on the new scale). I love magoosh and have recommended it to my friends.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 21, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? don't know yet
What was your math score? 134
What was your verbal score? 140
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous math score? n//a
If you took the GRE before, what was your previous verbal score? n/a
How did Magoosh help you?
Your videos for the verbal and essay were really excellent. The teachers voice was very comforting. The math videos didn't help because I just didn't remember most of those problems. The voice for the math video sounded like there was a malfunction. Example: the male voice would say "frasions" instead of "fractions".
Double checks 120x120

Jun 19, 2012

What was your overall score on the actual GRE? 320
What was your math score? 170
What was your verbal score? 150
How did Magoosh help you?
Veeery good! I appreciate you!